Board of Directors

Brittney Jackson Brown, THEI Board Secretary

Vanderbilt Leadership Academy

Jerri Green, J.D.

Director of Community Engagement

Community Legal Center


Shon Christopher Holman

Educational Leadership, M.Ed. candidate

East Tennessee State University

Shanna L. Jackson, Ed.D.


Nashville State Community College

Kimberly Martin, Ed.D

Vice President for the College of Professional Studies

Bethel University

Lila McDowell, Ph.D., THEI Board Chair

Deputy Director

Hudson Link for Higher Education in Prison

Anne McGraw

Senior Manager of Social Media Marketing

Nissan North America

Teri Maddox, Ed.D.

Retired from position as Vice President

Dyersburg State Community College

Kyle Southern, Ph.D., THEI Board Treasurer

Policy and Advocacy Director 
Higher Education and Workforce 

Young Invincibles


​​Call us:


​Write to us: 

1006 Shelby Avenue, Nashville, TN 37206

© 2019 Tennessee Higher Education Initiative