Our Board of Directors

Each THEI board member has a heart for the organization's mission, along with a mind for guiding our work in strategic and sustainable ways.

Jerri Green, J.D.

Policy Advisor & Assistant County Attorney
Office of Mayor Lee Harris

Shon Christopher Holman

THEI Board Secretary

East Tennessee State University ​

Abby Siegel Hyman

PRogram Assistant
The healing trust

Lila McDowell, Ph.D.

THEI Board Chair

Deputy Director
Hudson Link for Higher Education in Prison

Anne McGraw

Chief Model Management
Nissan North America

Kyle Southern, Ph.D.

THEI Board Treasurer

Director of accountability
the institute for college Access & Success

Alyssa Aloyo

Program Coordinator in the Provost's Office for Inclusive Excellence
Vanderbilt University

Rich Palumbo

Vice President of Marketing
Envision Healthcare

Tamarques Porter M.B.A

Cyber Security Analysts
US Department of Treasury