Our Board of Directors

Each THEI board member has a heart for the organization's mission, along with a mind for guiding our work in strategic and sustainable ways.

Alyssa Aloyo

Program Coordinator in the Provost's Office for Inclusive Excellence
Vanderbilt University

Jared Campbell

UT Chattanooga Student

Kim Dano

The Schooner Foundation

Jerri Green, JD

Policy Advisor & Assistant County Attorney
Office of Mayor Lee Harris

Mitchell Grimm

Google Investigations

Betsy Hindman

The Hindman Company

Abby Hyman

PRogram Assistant
The healing trust

Lila McDowell, PhD

Hudson Link for Higher Education in Prison

Anne McGraw

Director of Marketing & Communications

Marcia Millet, PhD

Tennessee State University

Tamarques Porter

Cyber Security Analysts
US Department of Treasury

Carol Rothstein, PhD

Vice President of Academic Affairs and Workforce Development
Nashville State Community College

Kyle Southern, PhD

Associate Vice President
The Institute for College Access & Success

Leah Windsor, PhD

Associate Professor
University of Memphis